February 8, 2023


Today's News Headlines, Breaking News & Latest News from India and World, News from Politics, Sports, Business, Arts and Entertainment

Boygenius previews first full album with three-track sampler

1 min read

Rumors of a Boygenius revival – and the multi-talented supergroup’s first real full album – have not been exaggerated. The trio, comprised of Phoebe Bridgers, Lucy Dacus and Julien Baker, confirmed Wednesday through Interscope that their debut release, an album titled “The Record,” will be out March 31, just weeks ahead of an already announced appearance at Coachella.

Don’t wait to sample the three songs as teasers for “$20″ (written and sung by Baker), “Emily I’m Sorry” (Bridgers) and “True Blue” (Duckus) were released along with the digital services announcement.

“The Record” was self-produced by the trio and cut at Rick Rubin’s Malibu studio, Shangri-La.

The three previously teamed up to release an independent EP in 2018, followed by a demo EP two years later. The group has been mostly dormant since then but reunited last year for a benefit concert appearance.

The reboot has been in the planning, or at least the desire, for some time. Rolling Stone, which has an upcoming cover story on the band, reported that Bridgers sent his bandmates a demo of the song “Emily I’m Sorry” shortly after the release of his last album, 2020’s “Punisher,” asking, “Can we? Be a band again.” ?”

Listen to the three new tracks here:

Track List:

  1. Without you without them
  2. $20
  3. EMILY I’m sorry
  4. true blue
  5. It’s cool about it
  6. Not strong enough
  7. Revolution 0
  8. Leonard Cohen
  9. satanist
  10. was love
  11. Anti curse
  12. Letter to an old poet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *