March 25, 2023


Today's News Headlines, Breaking News & Latest News from India and World, News from Politics, Sports, Business, Arts and Entertainment

Coronavirus Relief – To stream Prince Concert on YouTube for variety

2 min read

Prince Estate, in partnership with YouTube, will host the three-day streaming event of “Prince and Revolution: Live”, the legendary concert filmed on March 30, 1985 at the end of the “Purple Rain” tour in Syracuse, NY.

The show will only be available for three days on Prince’s official YouTube channel, which runs from Friday, May 14 to Sunday, May 17 at 11:59 pm In collaboration with YouTube and Google, the streaming event will be supported by COVID-19 for the World Health Organization. Solidarity Response Fund (powered by the UN Foundation and the Swiss Monster Foundation). Donations from any visitor will include any matching material from Google (Google. Others will match up to 5 5 per 1). Full details here.

The concert, which was originally released as a VHS video and was out of print long before it was re-released as part of the deluxe version of “Purple Rain” in 2017, refers to hits like “Let’s Go Crazy,” “When Doves Cry,” is “I 4” You’ll Die “,” Purple Rain, “” 1999 “and” Little Red Corvette “as well as” Passed “and” How Come You Don’t Call Me Anymore. ” (Full tracklist below.)

To celebrate the streaming release of Prince and Revolution: Live, Prince Estate and YouTube will have a watch party on Thursday, May 14 at 8am. ET. One hour before the Watch Party, at 7 a.m. ET, fans will have the opportunity to take part in a special pre-stream Q&A with Minnesota Public Radio 89.3 The Current’s Andre Swenson-led Revolution Drummer Bobby Z.

See preview here from 7 a.m. W ET, May 14, 2020

Watch the concert here from 8am. ET, May 14, 2020

An audio album of the concert will be released on streaming services on Friday, May 15th.

Complete tracklist

1. Let’s go crazy (6:03)
2. Forgotten (2:51)
3. 1999 (5:51)
4. Little Red Corvette (3:39)
5. Take me through the UK (4:57)
6. Yankee Doodle Dandy (3:53)
7. Make me babu (4:51)
8. Irresistible bitch (1:56)
9. Authorized (4:25)
10. How can you not call me again (7:19)
11. We pretend to be married (2:11)
12. International Lover (2:01)
13. God (7:46)
14. Computer Blue (4:15)
15. Darling Nicky (3:30)
16. Beautiful people (6:50)
17. When Cows Cry (9:29)
18. I will die 4 u (3:27)
19. Baby I am a star (10:57)
20. Purple Rain (19:26)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *