October 25, 2021

Pjnews

Today's News Headlines, Breaking News & Latest News from India and World, News from Politics, Sports, Business, Arts and Entertainment

Fujis reunite for ‘The Score’ 25th Anniversary Tour

2 min read

Lauren Hill, Wyclef Jean and Pros Mitchell of hip-hop group Fujis have reunited to announce their first tour in 25 years and their first show in 15 years, celebrating the anniversary of the 1996 blockbuster “The Score,” the group announced Tuesday morning. The 12-city tour begins on Wednesday (September 22) with a show at an undisclosed location in New York.

The rest of the tour, produced by Diaspora Calling and Live Nation, will begin on November 2 at the United Center in Chicago and will cross the United States before ending in Africa, with the final show taking place in Nigeria and Ghana.

The Fujis Charitable Fund will partner with Global Citizen to focus on public welfare initiatives centered around the tour.

Tickets will go on sale to the general public on Friday, September 24 at 10 a.m. local time.

In a statement with the announcement, Hill said: “Fujis have a complex but influential history. I did not know the 25th anniversary had come until someone brought it to my attention. I decided to honor this important project, its anniversary and the fans who are a peaceful platform. Creating where we can get together, serve our favorite music and set an example of reunion for the world. ”

Jean said, “When I celebrated 25 years with the Fujis, my first memory was that we pledged from the gate, we would not just sing we would be a movement. We would be a voice for the unheard, and in this challenging time, I Grateful again, God has united us.

Michelle did not provide a quote.

FUGEES Tour 2021 Date:

Wednesday, September 22 – NYC – TBD

Tue, Nov. 2 – Chicago, IL – United Center

Sun, November 7 – Oakland, CA – Oakland Arena

Fri, Nov 12 – Los Angeles, CA – Forum

Thursday, November 18 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena

Sun, Nov. 21 – Miami, FL – FTX Arena

Fri, Nov. 26 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center

Sunday, November 28 – Washington DC – Capital One Arena

Sat, Dec 4 – Paris, France – La Defense Arena

Mon, Dec 6 – London, UK – and 2

TBD – Nigeria – TBD

Sat, Dec 18 – Ghana – TBD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *