October 16, 2021


Today's News Headlines, Breaking News & Latest News from India and World, News from Politics, Sports, Business, Arts and Entertainment

Imagine Award Winner 2021: ‘Pose,’ ‘Love, Victor,’ More

3 min read

Netflix’s “Ya no estay aku” (“I’m no longer here”), Hulu’s “Love, Victor”, FX’s “Pose” and Pop TV’s “One Day at a Time – Animated Special” were among the winners. Honoring films and TV shows celebrating talent.

“Ya No Estay Aku” won Best Feature Film and Best Director, while “Love Victor” won Best Comedy Primetime Program and Best Actor (Michael Simino), while “Pause” won Best Drama Primetime Program and Best Actress (MJ Rodriguez). . “One Day at a Time – Animated Special” was named Best Primetime Program – Special or Movie and Best Voiceover (Justina Machado).

Netflix has eight wins, the most of any outlet. Special honors were given to Norman Lear Writers Award winner Tania Saracho, creator, presenter and executive producer of the Starz series “Vida”.

Ida Rodriguez (“Last Comic Standing”), Chue Martinez (“Dish Nation”), Isabella Gomez (“One Day at a Time”) and Carrie Martin Lachni (“Gentified”) hosted the show, which aired live on PBSSoCal.org Was. And KCET.org.

Imagine Award nominees are nominated by an independent panel of entertainment industry executives and leaders from the Latino community. This year’s winners are here:


Best feature film
“Ya no estay aqui” / “I’m not here anymore” (Netflix; Panorama Global for Netflix)

Best Director – Feature Film
Fernando Frias de la wearing, “Ya no estay aqui” / “I’m no longer here” (Netflix; Panorama Global for Netflix)

Best Actor – Feature Film
Damian Beach, “Land” (Focus Features / Big Beach Production / Flashlight Films)

Best Actress – Feature Film
Aubrey Plaza, “Black Bear” (in association with Momentum Pictures, an Entertainment One company; Tandem Pictures, Okhurst Entertainment and Blue Creek Pictures, Productivity Media and Radiant Films International)


The best primetime program – drama
“Pose” (FX; 20th Television)

The best primetime program – comedy
“Love, Victor” (Hulu; Hulu, 20th Television, Temple Hill)

The best primetime program – special or movie
“One Time in a Day – Animated Specials” (Pop TV; Sony Pictures Television, Act III, Snowpants Productions, Glonation)

Best Director – Television
Tania Saracho, “Vida” (Starz; Chingona Productions in association with Big Beach and Starz Originals)

Best Actor – Television (Drama)
JD Purdo, “Mayans MC” (FX Network; 20th Television and FX Productions)

Best Actress – Television (Drama)
MJ Rodriguez, “Pose” (FX; 20th Television)

Best Actor – Television (Comedy)
Michael Simino, “Love, Victor” (Hulu; Hulu, 20th Television, Temple Hill)

Best Actress – Television (Comedy)
Barbie Ferreira, “Unpleasant” (HBO Max; HBO Max presents a Warnermax / Picturestart / Burlanti / Shechter Films production)

Best Supporting Actor – Television (Drama)
Coleman Domingo, “Euphoria Special: Part 1 Review: ‘Trouble Doesn’t Always Last'” (HBO; Rational Bunch, A24, Little Lamb, DreamCrew, HBO in association with Ad Content Agency | Hot | Teddy Productions)

Best Supporting Actress – Television (Drama)
Morena Bakerin, “The Twilight Zone” (Paramount +; CBS Studios in collaboration with Mankipao Productions and Jenner Films)

Best Supporting Actor – Television (Comedy)
Harvey Gillan, “What We Do in the Shadow” (FX; FX Productions)

Best Supporting Actress – Television (Comedy)
Diana Maria Riva, “Dead to Me” (Netflix; CBS Television Studio for Netflix)

Best Young Actor – Television
Madison Taylor Boys, “Selina: The Series” (Netflix; a Companio Entertainment Production for Netflix)

The best voice-over actor-television
Justina Machado, “One Day at a Time – Animated Special” (Pop TV; Sony Pictures Television, Act III, Snowpants Productions, Glonation)

Best Diversity or Reality Show (TIE)
“Tribute to Linda Ronstadt in The Soraya” (PBS; KCET and The Soraya)

“Shine True” (Fuse; Vice Studio, OUTtv Canada, Fuse Content Studio)

The best young adult programming
“Julie and the Phantoms” (Netflix)

The best youth programming
“The Cassagrandes” (Nickelodeon)

Additional classification

Best music composition for movie or television
Cristobal Tapia de Veer, “Third Day” (in collaboration with HBO; HBO Sky Studio, Plan B and Punchdrunk)

Best music supervision for movies or television
Joe Rodriguez and Javier Nuno, “Ya no estay aqui” / “I’m no longer here” (Netflix; Panorama Global for Netflix)

Best Documentary (TIE)
“Mucho Mucho Amor: The Legend of Walter Mercado” (Netflix; A Netflix Original Documentary / A Muck Media Production in Association with Key Rat, Inc. & Topic Studios)

“POV: The Infiltrators” (PBS; American Documentary | POV, Pueblo Sight & Sound, Chicago Media Project, Naked Edge Film, 3DMC, Baked Studios, The National Day Labor Organizing Network)

The best informative program
“Street Food: Latin America” ​​(Netflix; boardwalk photo for Netflix)

The best short film ever
“UNLADYLIKE2020: Jovita Eder” (PBS American Masters; Unladylike Productions LLC with Association in the WNET Group’s American Masters.)

The best commercial advertising or social awareness campaigns
“Latinos are essential” (Latin public broadcasting; PBS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *