February 4, 2023


Today's News Headlines, Breaking News & Latest News from India and World, News from Politics, Sports, Business, Arts and Entertainment

K-Pop Titans Super Junior Sign with IPC

1 min read

ICM Partners has signed K-Pop Titans Super Junior to represent all regions except Asia, the company announced.

The group released their debut album in 2005 and broke up internationally with their 2009 song “Sorry Sorry”. Over the years, the group has won 13 Manate Asian Music Awards, 19 Golden Disc Awards, and the International Teen Choice Award for Best Artist and Best Fan, and has released more than 30 albums in Korea and Japan, including nine studio albums. Their most recent studio album, “Time_slip, ” A deluxe version was released in January and featured the single “2YA2YAO!” The group has also performed in approximately 2.2 million fans in Asia, Europe and the United States.

After the pandemic suspended all tour plans, the group held an online concert in May to celebrate them as a 15th anniversary band. The concert attracted an estimated 123,000 fans worldwide. The group is expected to release its tenth studio album “The Renaissance” next month. An advance single called “The Melody” was released earlier this month.

“We are thrilled to represent the Korean Wave, the Super Junior Kings,” said John Plitter, vice president of ICM Partners Concerts. “In addition to the label SJ, we look forward to expanding the Super Junior brand across the media landscape, including world travel, marketing, business development and strategic partnerships.”

The group’s current lineup includes Leitiuk, Hichul, Shandong, Yesong, Sion, Yunhaik, Dongha, Raiuk and Qiuun.

The agreement is in partnership with KAMP Global.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *