October 16, 2021

Pjnews

Today's News Headlines, Breaking News & Latest News from India and World, News from Politics, Sports, Business, Arts and Entertainment

New Kids, Rick Astley, Salt-N-Pepa, En Vogue Plot Nostalgic 2022 Tour

3 min read

That part of the population that won’t give up in the late 1980s and early 90s could be delighted to see the lineup for the 2022 summer arena tour that will combine the four main pop and R&B work of the era, with headliners and new block kids in Salt-N. -Pepa, Ann Vogue and Rick Astley are joining

The routing announced Monday for Live Nation-produced “Mixtape Tour 2022” shows that next summer, a quarter of the artists will travel through 54 cities in the United States and Canada, starting May 10 in Cincinnati and ending July 2 in Washington, DC. May 2 at LA’s Staples Center and July 24 at NJ’s Prudential Center in Newark. (No New York City show is on the agenda.)

The four artists appeared today on “The Kelly Clarkson Show” for the “Kelly-OK Medley” tour. (Watch the video below.)

This marks the second “Mixtape Tour” that NKOTB has launched. A 2019 tour under the same banner, celebrating the 30th anniversary of the boy band’s debut album, also featured Salt-en-Pepa, Nature by the Naughty, Tiffany and Debbie Gibson as the remaining works.

NKOTB recently returned from a two-year layoff after a final tour to perform at the Single Hometown Stadium in Fenway Park.

The enduring popularity of Astley’s “Never Countless Give You Up” was recently bolstered by the song “Rick-Roll” by the “Ted Lasso” series.

Tickets for all shows are on sale at Ticketmaster.com on Friday.

Complete list of 55 tour dates:

Tuesday, May 10 Cincinnati, oh Heritage Bank Center
Thursday, May 12 Indianapolis, In Gainbridge Fieldhouse
Friday, May 13th Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Saturday, May 14th St. Louis, MO Enterprise Center
Sunday, May 15th Kansas City, MO T-Mobile Center
Monday, May 16th Oklahoma City, OK Pecom Center
Wednesday, May 18th New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Thursday, May 19 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Friday, May 20th Edinburgh, TX Bert Ogden Arena
Saturday, May 21 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Sunday, May 22 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Wednesday, May 25th Phoenix, AZ Footprint Center
Thursday, May 26 San Diego, CA. Vijas Arena
Friday, May 27th Los Angeles, CA. The center of Altrap
Saturday, May 28 Anaheim, CA. Honda Center
Sunday, May 2 Las Vegas, NV Mikelob Ultra Arena
Tuesday, May1 Fresno, CA. Save Mart Center
Wednesday, 1 June San Jose, CA. SAP Center
Thursday, June 2nd Sacramento, CA. Golden 1 Center
Saturday, June Seattle, WA Climate Commitment Arena
Sunday, June 5th Portland, or Moda Center
Monday, June Spoken, wa Spoken Arena
Tuesday, June Age, ID Ford Idaho Center
Wednesday, June Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Arena
Friday, June 10 Denver, CO Ball Arena
Saturday, June 11 Lincoln, NE Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sunday, June 12 Des Moines, IA Wells Fargo Arena
Tuesday, June 14th St. Paul, MN Excel Energy Center
Wednesday, June 15th Milwaukee, WI Fiserv Forum
Thursday, June 16th Grand Rapids, MI Van Endel Arena
Friday, June 17th Rosemont, IL Allstate Arena
Tuesday, June 21 Cleveland, oh Rocket mortgage fieldhouse
Wednesday, June 22nd Toronto, on Scotiabank Arena
Thursday, June 23 Mount Place, MI Flying aggall casinos and resorts
Friday, June 24th Detroit, MI Little Caesar Arena
Saturday, June 25th Columbus, oh Schotenstein Center
Sunday, June 26th Lexington, KY Rup Arena
Wednesday, June 29 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Thursday, June 30th Belmont Park, NY UBS Arena
Friday, 1 July Uncasville, City Mahogan San Arena
Saturday, July 2 Uncasville, City Mahogan San Arena
Sunday, July Atlantic City, NJ Live at Hard Rock Ats Arena
Wednesday, July Greenville, SC Forest Securus Arena
Thursday, July Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena
Friday, July Jacksonville, FL Vister Veterans Memorial Arena
Saturday, July Ft Lauderdale, FL FLA Live Arena
Sunday, July 10 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Tuesday, July 12 Charlotte, NC Spectral center
Thursday, July 14 Newark, NJ Discreet center
Friday, July 15 Boston, MA TD Garden
Sunday, July 17th Buffalo, NY Key Bank Center
Tuesday, July 19 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena
Thursday, July 21 Hershey, PA Giant Center
Friday, July 22nd Raleigh, NC PNC Arena
Saturday, July 23 Washington DC Capital One Arena

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *