March 25, 2023


Today's News Headlines, Breaking News & Latest News from India and World, News from Politics, Sports, Business, Arts and Entertainment

Prince and Revolution’s ‘Live 1985’ concert – see how

2 min read

Beginning Thursday night, Prince Estate, in partnership with YouTube, will host a three-day streaming event of “Prince and Revolution: Live” featuring the legendary concert featured at the end of the “Purple Rain” tour in Syracuse, NY, March 30, 1985.

The show will only be available for three days on Prince’s official YouTube channel, starting Thursday, May 14 and running until 11:59 on Sunday, May 17.

To celebrate the streaming release of Prince and Revolution: Live, Prince Estate and YouTube will have a watch party on Thursday, May 14 at 8am. ET. An hour before the watch party, at 7 a.m. ET, fans will have the opportunity to take part in a special pre-stream Q&A with revolution drummer Bobby Z, directed by Andre Swenson of Minnesota Public Radio 89.3 The Current – and later he will join other members of the group who Everyone will show up together.

See preview here from 7 a.m. W ET, May 14, 2020

Watch the concert here from 8am. ET, May 14, 2020

In collaboration with YouTube and Google, the streaming event will be conducted in support of the COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund for the World Health Organization (hosted by the UN Foundation and the Swiss Philanthropy Foundation). Donations from any visitor will include any matching material from Google (Google. Others will match up to 5 5 per 1). Full details here.

The concert, which was originally released as a VHS video and was out of print long before it was re-released as part of the deluxe version of “Purple Rain” in 2017, refers to hits like “Let’s Go Crazy,” “When Doves Cry,” is “I 4” You’ll Die “,” Purple Rain, “” 1999 “and” Little Red Corvette “as well as” Passed “and” How Come You Don’t Call Me Anymore. ” (Full tracklist below.)

An audio album of the concert will be released on streaming services on Friday, May 15th.

Lazy loaded figure


Complete tracklist

  1. Let’s go crazy (6:03)
    2. Forgotten (2:51)
    3. 1999 (5:51)
    4. Little Red Corvette (3:39)
    5. Take me through the UK (4:57)
    6. Yankee Doodle Dandy (3:53)
    7. Make me babu (4:51)
    8. Irresistible bitch (1:56)
    9. Authorized (4:25)
    10. How can you not call me again (7:19)
    11. We pretend to be married (2:11)
    12. International Lover (2:01)
    13. God (7:46)
    14. Computer Blue (4:15)
    15. Darling Nicky (3:30)
    16. Beautiful people (6:50)
    17. When Cows Cry (9:29)
    18. I will die 4 u (3:27)
    19. Baby I am a star (10:57)
    20. Purple Rain (19:26)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *