October 26, 2021

Pjnews

Today's News Headlines, Breaking News & Latest News from India and World, News from Politics, Sports, Business, Arts and Entertainment

Red Hot Chili Papers Plot US, European Stadium Tour for 2022

2 min read

The Red Hot Chili Peppers are looking to bring the stadium show back to Europe as well as the United States next summer, unveiling the 2022 tour that will begin in Spain in June and 1 show in the United States starting in late July in Denver. The Chile Papers have visited the stadium in the state for the first time.

The band is promising to include material from an undisclosed upcoming album. The show will be featured for the first time since guitarist John Frusiente announced his return to the fold in December 2019. It also marks their first formal activity since leaving Guy Prime Management and signing a contract with Guy Osari in April.

The inaugural works planned for the tour are mostly on their own right, including Headliner, Strokes, Anderson Pak, St. Vincent, Haim, ASAP Rocky, Thundercat and King Princess.

The group announced the trip in a mock-news video of band members using the wing to camp in “anchorman” style সাথে with the fact that Chad Smith already resembles Will Ferrell because it’s just adding hints.

The Los Angeles date will be July 31 at Sophie Stadium, with Beck and Thundercat opening. East Coast dates include the August 31 show, including Strokes and Thundercat, at MetLife Stadium in New Jersey.

Tickets are on sale to the general public on Friday, October 15, at 10 a.m. local time at RedHotChiliPeppers.com. A fan presale for the US show starts at 10 a.m. local time. Presell, an American Express cardholder, got up at 10 a.m. this Friday.

Complete 2022 itinerary:

Europe
Sat 04 June – Seville, Spain – Estadio La Cartuza de Sevilla =
Tue Jun 07 – Barcelona, ​​Spain – Estadi Olympics =
Fri 10 June – Nijmegen, Netherlands – Goffartpark =
Wed 15 June – Budapest, Hungary – Puskas Stadium =
Sat 18 June – Firenze, Italy – Firenze Rocks (Festival Date)
Wed 22 June – Manchester, UK – Emirates Old Trafford =
Sat 25 June – London, UK – London Stadium
Wednesday 29 June – Dublin, Ireland – Marley Park
Fri July 01 – Glasgow, UK – Bellahoston Park
Sun July 03 – Leuven, Belgium – Rock Warcher (Date of Festival)
Tue July 05 – Cologne, Germany – Rhine Energy Stadium =
Fri July 08 – Paris, France – Stade de France
Tue July 12 – Hamburg, Germany – Volksparkstadion =

North America
Sat 23 July – Denver, CO – Mile High Empowerment Field *
Wednesday, July 27 – San Diego, CA – Petco Park *
Fri July 29 – Santa Clara, CA – Levi’s Stadium +
Sun July 31 – Los Angeles, CA – SoFi Stadium +
Wed Aug 03-Seattle, WA-T-Mobile Park
Sat 06 Aug – Las Vegas, NV – Elegant Stadium
Wednesday August 10 – Atlanta, GA – Truist Park
Fri Aug 12 – Nashville, TN – Nissan Stadium
Sunday, August 14 – Detroit, MI – Comerika Park
Wednesday, August 17 Rutherford, NJ – MetLife Stadium
Fri Aug 19 – Chicago, IL – Soldier Field
Sunday 21 August – Toronto, On – Rogers Center
Tue Aug 30 – Miami, FL – Hard Rock Stadium
Thursday September 01 – Charlotte, NC – Bank of America Stadium
Sat Sep 03 – Philadelphia, PA – Citizens Bank Park 6
Thursday September 08 – Washington, DC – National Park
Sat 10 Sep – Boston, MA – Fenway Park # (TBA on sale)
Thursday 15 September – Orlando, FL – Camping World Stadium
Sun September 18 – Arlington, TX – Globe Life Field 6

= A $ AP with Rocky and Thundercat
And with Anderson. Pak and The Free Nationals and Thundercat

* With Hyme and Thundercat
+ With Beck and Thundercat
With St Stroke and Thundercat
With St Strokes and Princess King
# With St. Vincent and Thundercat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *