October 25, 2021


Today's News Headlines, Breaking News & Latest News from India and World, News from Politics, Sports, Business, Arts and Entertainment

The Red Hot Chili Papers has announced a silly video of the 2022 stadium tour

2 min read

Some things never change, and almost 40 years after their first formation, red hot chili peppers are still goofball. The group, whose toughest lineup – co-founder Anthony Kiddis and Flea drummer Chad Smith and guitarist John Frusciant – recently reunited – has announced a stadium tour for next year.

They have no detailed dates other than playing in Europe in June and North America in July, but they unravel the news via a stupid fake news video that finds their character, including Kiedis and Flea in the ’70s-style news anchor In the same getup as John Hammerswadl, Todd the Squirrel, Smith Weatherman Randy Reindrops and Frusciant.

The announcement reads in full:

“The guitarist and surrounding cosmic musician John Frusiente is back in the fold, the boys are shooting at all the cylinders, their hearts are full and they are just about to open up an infinite river of creativity and rock your earth.

“The band is grateful to the event producer for working with Live Nation in this endeavor.

“All tour dates, sales information, support laws and other factoids will be available soon.

“John Frussiante recently took the time to visit the local news center KHOT to talk to legendary newscasters John Hammerswadl, Todd the Squirrel and Randy Raindrop and talk about this upcoming journey.

“The red hot chili peppers are roaming around, and not just the turnips have fallen off the truck, but to a man, they’ve never been more thrilled, bursting with promise and purpose, because they’re about this upcoming tour. They have no interest in resting on past praise, awards or commercial success, it is a mission, they want to channel the strongest soul and give them what they have got.

Watch the video below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *