October 25, 2021


Today's News Headlines, Breaking News & Latest News from India and World, News from Politics, Sports, Business, Arts and Entertainment

Tilda Swinton starred in the musical ‘The End’ for George Mack Neon

2 min read

Tilda Swinton, George Mackay and Stephen Graham will star in “The End”, a new song about the last human family. The film will be directed by Oscar-nominated filmmaker Joshua Oppenheimer (“The Act of Killing”) and will be released in North America by Studio Neon behind “Parasite”. Production will begin in 2022.

Swinton won an Oscar for her role as a morally compromised lawyer in “Michael Clayton”. His recent and upcoming films include Joanna Hogg’s “The Souvenir: Part 2”, Wes Anderson’s “The French Dispatch”, George Miller’s “Three Thousand Years of Langing” and Epichatpong Virasetakul’s “Memory”. That next one is another neon release.

Graham starred in Al Capone’s “Boardwalk Empire.” He has also starred in “Venom: Let the Be Carnegie”, Martin Scorsese’s The Irishman and Elton John’s biopic “Rocketman”.

McKay is best known for starring in “1917” and will soon be seen starring Lily-Rose Depp in Robert Harris’ “Munich: The Age of War” and Nathalie Biancheri’s series “Wolf”.

Real’s Sign Bairez Serensen and Joshua Oppenheimer are co-producing Final Cut Wild Atlantic Pictures and Match Factory Productions. The Danish Film Institute in Denmark and the Film-End Mediastiftung NRW in Germany will help finance. Jeff Dechman has signed a deal with producer and UTA Independent Film Group for Neon. Match Factory will handle international sales.

Neon’s current slate features Julia DuCorn’s Palme d’Or winner “Titan” and Pablo Lorraine’s “Spencer”, who won an Oscar for her role as Kristen Stewart’s Princess Diana.

The UTA and Hamilton have reconsidered Hodel Swinton; Graham has been re-pped by ICM Partners and the Independent Talent Group; Mack has been repeated by UTA and Gordon and Fench; Oppenheimer has been reconsidered by the UTA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *